J.J. Pan and Partners is an architectural and planning firm dedicated to providing creative solutions in the design and planning of human environments. The firm combines a proven track record, advanced education, talented design capability, diversified technical experience, and a wide range of professional, teaching, and research backgrounds into a comprehensive, world-class service package for clients in Taiwan and from around the globe.

J.J. Pan & Partners was founded in January, 1981 by Mr. Joshua Jih Pan, FAIA. The firm and its subsidiary companies, Horizon Design Co., Ltd. (Taiwan) and Team Engineering Consulting Ltd. now employ over 250 staff members, delivering comprehensive diversity and strict quality control throughout the design and construction process.

The firm has consistently provided clients with top design quality through meticulously coordinated management. Over the years, the list of clients has grown steadily, as has the high regard the firm enjoys among fellow professionals and the general public. J.J. Pan & Partners has been honored to serve as both the first choice of new or walk-in clients and the trusted partner of repeat clients with expanding requirements. In all instances, performance has demonstrated the highest levels of professional expertise, especially when handling state-of-the-art, complex and large-scale projects. Such accomplishment is also affirmed by repeated awards for design excellence that the firm has received. In recognition of a career of distinction, Mr. Pan was elected a Fellow by the American Institute of Architects in 1994 and was awarded Outstanding Architect by the Government of Taiwan. Mr. Joshua Jih Pan, FAIA, had also obtained the qualification as the first-class registered architect of China in 2009 and The 19th National Award for Arts in 2015.

本事務所由潘冀建築師於1981年創辦,以其三十餘年國內外執業之經驗,並集合多方面百餘位優秀之人才,提供以國際新技術、新觀念為用,而以我國傳統文化、地域特色為本之綜合性設計服務。

事務所自成立以來,以誠信嚴謹、篤實精確之作風從事設計監造之服務,數年間即已深獲各界之愛護與信任,致業務發展迅速而穩定,作品水準更多蒙行內外之賞識及推崇,屢獲國內外專業雜誌之刊載報導,並多次獲得各種之設計獎項。由於其設計規劃之終身成就,潘冀建築師於1994年獲美國建築師協會(A.I.A)頒授之院士(FELLOW)榮譽;1996年獲選為中華民國傑出建築師;2009年獲中國一級註冊建築師之資格;2015年獲國家文藝獎。事務所業務種類涵蓋甚廣,其中涉及尖端科技,需專門性技術設計、研究、協調配合之繁複工程,尤為擅長並能勝任愉快。在設計品質、工作進度、造價估算掌握、工地監督各方面之努力,皆有具體明顯之成績,達到業主尋求專業服務之要求。

為永續經營,自2000年7月擴大成立潘冀聯合建築師事務所;除潘冀建築師外,並加入原事務所資深同仁陳潔生、鄭榮裕共同主持;2005年1月復再增加 黃種財、蘇重威二位;2015年1月復再增加唐正國、張曉鳴二位,使事務所之傳承注入更多新的生力軍。