Bethany Children’s Home

Bethany Children’s Home is a place loved and given by God. This children’s home extends this concept. The design addresses the needs of the minority to have good connections with the community. This new building redefines the familial relationship cluster via the spatial organization where is for religious activities as well as an orphanage. The building figure is to express the concept of worship and home. Stacked as building blocks, the functions can be told from the appearance seen outside. This project is completed with limited resources and budgets, but fulfill the strict code requirements of an orphanage.

The design adapts the idea of family. The living units are different from traditional dormitory forms, yet use regular residential layouts. The orphans are able to live with their orphanage guardians while connecting with each other.

The new church is located in the basement level, guided by nature-surrounding stairs and an arc that resembles the old church formerly located on the site. The walls beside stairs are engraved with tiles painted by the orphans so they are involved with their new home. The open plaza provides community activity interactions. There are multiple functional activity spaces, guardian dormitories, and hostels on higher levels of the building. All the living units are arranged facing specific directions to accommodate comfortability, taking into account factors such as weather and views. The vertical service core, such as elevators and public facilities, effectively connect different functional spaces.

Taking advantage of the building setback regulations, the roof is transformed in a tower shape to exemplify the beautifully crafted project that also serves as a worship space. The wall utilizes warm colors to show a homey atmosphere and grey material to express the image of classroom activities and administrative space. The voids and the solids on the roof integrate to express the landmark of the religious facility. In addition, the design depicts the Chinese character that means “come” to welcome the people that visit this building.

Location: Wenshan District, Taipei City

Structural system: RC

Site area: 6,151㎡

Building coverage: 959㎡

Total floor area: 8,869㎡

No. of stories: 3 below, 12 above grade

Cost: NT$171,000,000

Design period: 2014.12~2015.12

Const. period: 2017.01~

類別: Religious、Residential

Share This:

伯大尼兒少家園

伯大尼,聖經中一個蒙主憐愛且賜福之地。伯大尼兒少家園延續此理念,整體意象除了滿足關懷弱勢的社會服務需求之外,並與社區環境友善連結。家園大樓新建工程透過嶄新的空間規劃,重新定義了家園簇群關係,成為未來教會活動及孩童院舍安置的主要場所;外觀造型兼顧「宗教敬拜」及「家」的意念,呈現出如同積木般的量體堆疊,藉由量體的表情變化清楚閱讀使用機能之分佈關係,並在有限的條件及預算下滿足兒少安置的法令需求及土地管制規範的限制。

本案在設計上採全新的「家庭」概念規劃,「安置單元空間」有別於傳統的宿舍模式,以一般住宅的格局規劃,讓安置的孩童與教保員父母能有如同一般家庭的生活模式,延續家的情感聯繫。

新教堂規劃於大樓地下一層,經由景觀大階梯及舊教堂之造型拱門引導會友進入,開放式的廣場提供社區的活動交流,景觀大階梯側牆更以孩童畫作之磁磚鑲嵌,藉此讓孩童參與家園的建置。高樓層的多功能活動空間、職員宿舍及八福客棧均以南北向規劃,以採光通風為優先考量,垂直服務核心有效連結各式不同機能的使用空間。

利用法規的削線限制條件,轉化成屋頂的塔樓造型,呈現量體雕塑般的禱告亭空間。外牆藉由暖色系材料呈現家的氛圍,輔以低調的灰色系材料來表達教室活動及行政空間的俐落形象,虛實交錯之間展現出教會建築的地標意象,最主要的主題牆面則以不同的抽象開口,組成「來」字的排列,象徵未來這是一棟歡迎大家來到的家園。

 

座落地點: 台北市文山區

結構系統: 鋼筋混凝土

基地面積: 6,151㎡

建築面積: 8,869㎡

層數: 地下3層、地上12層

造價: 約新台幣171,000,000元

設計時間: 2014.12~2015.12

施工時間: 2017.01~

類別: 住宅、宗教建築

Share This: