Building Complex and Master Planning for Hsinchu Campus, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

This project is located in the Zhubei campus of National Taiwan University of Science and Technology (NTUST). The western side connects to a bilingual school-reserved area, while the southern side edges Touqian River and the eastern side borders the living quarters and main entrance, due to the circulation system. The project consists of classrooms, administrative offices, a cafeteria, and a 500-bed dormitory.

The design feature echoes upon the campus master plan, using a hex nut as the Nexus from the school emblem, to create a comfortable environment and rational system. The building volume folds maximize the view while enhancing the recognition of the main entrance, as well as forming more semi-open shading spaces and dimensional changes on the elevation.

The master plan uses “open campus” as a concept. There are plazas along the primary entrance, while an interaction platform and amphitheater as a detention basin, lie at the south to reflect upon the landscaped greenery of Touqian River, as well as form the linkage of life and learning between the community and campus.

The design vocabulary of this project is based on the core belief of the university. The elevation uses the Hakka floral window pattern and the school emblem to interpret the idea integrating with vernacular elements to bring a new style to the university and Zhubei City.

Location: Zhubei City, Hsinchu County

Structural system: RC

Site area: 70,406m2

Building coverage: 3,061m²

Total floor area: 10,813m²

No. of stories: 1 below, 6 above grade

Cost: NT$450,000,000

Design period: 2017.06 ~ 2018.06

Const. period: 2018.06 ~ 2020.06

類別: Dormitory、Education

Share This:

臺灣科技大學新竹校區國際書院大樓及整體校園公共設施規劃

地處竹北市臺科大校園預定地,基地西側連接雙語學校預定地,南側緊鄰頭前溪,東側因動線及連接生活區,規劃為主入口位置,國際書院為結合教室、行政辦公室、餐廳及500床宿舍之多功能大樓。

設計特色呼應全區校園規劃,以NEXUS之意象及臺科校徽六角螺帽為出發點,創造自然舒適的環境及有效合理的系統,建築量體轉折使視野最大化,可增加主入口識別性,並創造更多半戶外遮蔭舒適空間及立面量體多向度之變化。

全區採開放式校園設計,主入口及兩側街角配合法規留設廣場,於南方設置書香交流平台及生態滯洪舞台以呼應頭前溪景觀綠意之延伸,形塑校園與鄰里交流空間並強調生活與學習的連結,創造多層次交流平台,反映校園對自然環境的責任與關懷。

本案景觀配置及建築設計一系列皆由臺科核心精神出發,立面結合客家花窗及臺科校徽形式,能詮釋臺科精神並融入在地元素,為竹北市及臺科大帶來新的風格意象。

座落地點: 新竹縣竹北市

結構系統: 鋼筋混凝土

基地面積: 70,406㎡

建築面積: 3,061㎡

總樓地板面積: 10,813㎡

層數: 地下一層、地上六層

預估造價: 約新台幣450,000,000元

設計時間: 2017.06 ~ 2018.06

施工時間: 2018.06 ~ 2020.06

類別: 學校、宿舍

Share This: