Center for Public and Business Administration Education (CPBAE)

Founded over 50 years ago by National Chengchi University, the Center for Public and Business Administration Education (CPBAE) is dedicated to providing executive education for senior civil servants and industry leaders. In the near future, CPBAE will undergo a transformative reconstruction, building a new state-of-the-art tower for hosting advanced educational programs and major international conferences. An additional tower comprised of over 100 guest rooms will offer on-site accommodation for conference attendees.

Located in the heart of Taipei, the design reflects the vibrancy of the surrounding urban environment while expressing the center’s identity as a leading educational institution. Instead of focusing on one specific theme, the project builds upon four concepts: social gathering, urban environment, cultural innovation and community interaction.

The vitality of the proposal is found in a creative symbiosis of architectural elements and their function. Two solid masses containing traditional, designated programs such as conference rooms, classrooms, and 100 hotel rooms are linked by a series of transparent volumes. These glass-enclosed public spaces – the lobby, the atrium and the cafeteria – connect the center’s varied activities while projecting the life of the center to the city beyond.

Despite of having various distinct programmatic requirements, the design delineates an easy, navigable and flexible circulation. Main spaces are reachable through a series of hierarchically and sequentially arranged public areas filled with daylight and natural ventilation. All corridors and vertical circulations converge at the 30-meter high central atrium. Glass cubes dramatically protrude into this central atrium, enhancing the overall spatial experience while subtly generating visual and symbolic connections among different users.

Conceptually and visually greenery extends from the ground level upwards and ties together the various terraces at different heights. Acting as outdoor recreational areas, these terraces are carefully designed to foster social, academic, and professional exchanges. Hence a user’s indoor spatial experience moves from the traditional compartmentalized spaces to one enriched by a close proximity to nature.

The ground floor integrates both existing and newly planted vegetation, generating a porous and spacious natural boundary around the site. The entrance plaza covers over 1000m2 to the south and is designed to gather people, host events, and facilitate leisurely activities for the surrounding neighborhood. These context-specific design interventions help to regenerate the environment and to encourage the extension of the neighborhood’s vibrant identity.

Location: Da-An District, Taipei, Taiwan

Structural system: Steel Frame

Site area: 5,430 m²

Building coverage: 2,170 m²

Total floor area: 27,450 m²

No. of stories: 3 below, 13 above grade

Cost: NT$ 1,155 million

Design period: 2016.06 ~ 2017

Const. period: 2018.06 ~ 2020

類別: Dormitory、Education

Share This:

政大公共行政及企業管理教育中心

國立政治大學公共行政及企業管理教育中心成立五十餘年來,以提供優質學習環境及創新內容之課程著稱,並已成為公務人員、企業主管及各界社會人士重要的在職進修管道。改建後的公企中心不只是實質空間的擴大,更傳承了過去的優良傳統。現代化的設計與創意的空間,結合進修教育、住宿、與國際研討會議等機能,為學術界與業界創造了密切交流的平台,成為未來台灣產業價值之推手。

基地位於台北永康商圈周邊,屬鬧中取靜之市中心精華地區。本案針對在地獨特的城市文化及都市魅力,提出「人文薈萃」、「創意凝聚」與「生態節點」三個設計核心,融合出「社區共享」的國際聚落。

透過空間特性的分析,各種單元的配置形式及使用機能可以被分類及定位,創造出效率且趣味的空間品質。建築量體主要分為兩區塊,分別是具有會議室、教室、研討室的會展區及具有100個住宿單元的住宿區。兩區塊間透過一個通透的玻璃量體連結室內所有的公共空間、挑空空間、及商業空間。不僅整合動線系統,通透的公共空間也將城市的活力注入室內空間。

本案透過空間模矩的分析,將繁雜的機能合理配置,設計出經濟且有彈性的動線。使用者經過明亮的大廳與公共走道,到達30公尺高的流光中庭挑空區,再藉由流光中庭連結會議室、教室等主要空間。一個個掛在挑空區的玻璃盒研討室增加了空間的戲劇性,也加深使用者經驗及空間張力。「挑空」與「研討」之間產生了理性與感性的對話。而挑空區設計的天窗,使空間能被陽光充滿,營造出明亮、活力、且具現代之空間感。

植栽綠化由地面層延伸至各層露臺及屋頂,創造出城市的生態跳島及優質的戶外生活,提供師生休憩、學術研討、及學員交流等功能。也藉此手法打破傳統的室內外隔閡,讓使用者在都市環境中仍可接觸自然與陽光。

地面層保留既有老樹並新植大量原生喬木及複層植栽,創造出天然的綠色圍籬及充滿綠蔭的景觀。西南角則留設了超過1000㎡的大型戶外開放廣場。除了營造出明確的入口意象外,更扮演了鄰里公園的角色,提供休憩、舉辦活動等功能。本案以尊重環境的設計手法將高等教育機構與當地居民緊密聯結。未來的政大公企中心將形塑區域特色並凝聚社區向心力,並為當地注入創新活力的新氣象。

座落地點: 台北市大安區

結構系統: 鋼骨

基地面積: 16,200㎡

建築面積: 2,170㎡

總樓地板面積: 27,450㎡

層數: 地下三層、地上十三層

預估造價: 約新台幣1,155,000,000元

設計時間: 2016.06 ~ 2017

施工時間: 2018.06 ~ 2020

類別: 學校、宿舍

Share This: